I see someone else's Repl

2 days ago I noticed someone else’s Repl inside of my account. I could access their Repl, see who owned it, etc. It is not someone I know. I was never invited as a collaborator on this Repl. There is no reason I should see it.

I contact support and heard back from someone who said I’d hear from a teammate. It’s been 2 days and I’ve not heard anything else from Quinn or a teammate. I can still see this other person’s Repl in my account.

I can literally delete this person’s Repl. I can essentially do whatever I want to it. Not to mention… if I see it… am I being billed for it?

I love Replit. But this is not ok. I am usually pro-Replit and always give them the benefit of the doubt. They are a growing company - a fast growing company in a fast growing sector. There will be issues… I get it. Hell, last month they somehow “lost” my entire development DB. After a few days of not being able to resolve it they gave me a small credit to my account. Compared to what I spend with Replit - it was a joke. But again, I am also a business person. Things happen and I didn’t push for anything more.

But now this… I hope no one can see, edit, or delete my Repls. And to the person who’s Repl I can see… know it’s safe with me.

Replit - hire more people to take care of your customers.

Put your email in their repl somewhere, and when they start the app, they’ll see it and perhaps you can get to the bottom of it yourself. Strange!

I contacted support again as a follow up and they just said a support person accidentally added my name to someone’s Repl and that’s how it happened. I was not billed, luckily. Either way, it was bad customer support.